Where the Sidewalk Ends

Image

Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein

I solemnly swear not to ramble…this one is going to be mega short. I re-read Where the Sidewalk Ends (sounds like someone was feeling a bit nostalgic last week, huh?), and though I’m not going to write a review, I just wanted to post two poems that resonated. Enjoy!!

MAGIC

Sandra’s seen a leprechaun,

Eddie touched a troll,

Laurie danced with witches once,

Charlie found some goblins gold.

Donald heard a mermaid sing,

Susy spied an elf,

But all the magic I have known

I’ve had to make myself

 

ALICE

She drink from the bottle called DRINK ME

And she grew up so tall,

She ate from a plate called TASTE ME

And down she shrank so small.

And so she changed, while other folks

Never tried nothin’ at all

Leave a comment

Filed under Best of the Best

Leave a Reply

